Skip to main content


Main Menu Toggle

Illinois Principals Association Awards RIMSD Students

Eight students in the Rock Island-Milan School District were honored by the Illinois Principals Association with the Leadership award at the annual IPA Leadership breakfast on Friday, April 12.
The students were selected because of their excellent behavior, their involvement is activities, and their positive leadership among their peers! 
"It was a wonderful morning to celebrate our students and their achievements in their individual schools," said Rock Island Academy Principal Tia Edwards. 
Students recognized:
Denkmann Elementary - Enrique Villalobos & Isabella Adner
Eugene Field Elementary - Landon May & Madison Carroll
Rock Island Academy - Gerardo Martinez & Milca Robles
Washington Junior High - John Rohwer & Ella Hansen
students illinois principal association
Students honored at the Illinois Principals Association.